Hema Malini Secures Third Consecutive Win in Mathura

Veteran actor and politician Hema Malini has won the 2024 Lok Sabha elections from Mathura, marking her third consecutive term. Hema Malini, representing the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), defeated Congress candidate Mukesh Dhanger by a substantial margin. Her consistent victories in 2014, 2019, and now 2024 highlight her strong foothold in the Mathura constituency.

Kangana Ranaut Triumphs in Her Electoral Debut

Making her debut in politics, actor Kangana Ranaut emerged victorious in the Mandi constituency. She defeated Congress leader Vikramaditya Singh, son of former Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Virbhadra Singh, by a margin of 74,755 votes. Kangana’s win in Himachal Pradesh showcases her popularity and the successful transition from acting to politics.

Actor Anupam Kher took to social media to congratulate Kangana Ranaut on her impressive win. He shared a video collage on Instagram featuring Kangana’s campaign moments and wrote, “My dearest #Kangana! CONGRATULATIONS on your HUGE Victory! You are a #ROCKSTAR. Your journey is so so inspirational! So happy for you and the people of #Mandi and #HimachalPradesh. You have proved time and again that if one is focused and works hard ‘Kuch bhi ho sakta hai’! Jai ho!” His heartfelt message highlighted Kangana’s dedication and hard work during her campaign.

Esha Deol Celebrates Hema Malini’s Victory

Esha Deol expressed her joy over her mother Hema Malini’s electoral success. She posted a picture of Hema Malini on Instagram, captioning it with, “Congratulations mamma (heart, and smiley face emoticons) Hat trick.” Esha’s post reflects the family’s pride and happiness over Hema Malini’s third consecutive victory in the Mathura constituency.

Hema Malini’s Electoral Journey

Hema Malini’s political journey has been marked by significant victories. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, she won the Mathura constituency against RLD leader Jayant Chaudhary with a margin of 22.65%. She secured her second term in 2019 with a 60.88% vote share against Kunwar Narendra Singh of the RLD. Her latest win in 2024 further cements her status as a prominent political figure in Uttar Pradesh.

Kangana Ranaut’s Impactful Entry into Politics

Kangana Ranaut’s entry into politics has been impactful, as evidenced by her decisive victory in Mandi. Competing against seasoned politician Vikramaditya Singh, Kangana’s win is a testament to her appeal and effectiveness as a candidate. The Election Commission of India reported her significant margin of victory, underscoring her strong support base in Himachal Pradesh.


More News

Top Stories